Holiday Art WalkLa Jolla Christmas Parade
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Yoga for Gratitude in Yiddish

November 28 @ 8:00 am - 9:00 am

$10 – $15
Yoga In Yiddish

Yoga for Gratitude in Yiddish is here!

In this 60-minute yoga class, we will practice yoga and mindfulness that focuses on gratitude. Gratitude and yoga help detoxify the mind and body. They also serve to connect us to a larger reason for being. The slow and gentle nature of this class is perfect for beginners and is ideal for students who seek to sink deeper into their practice. The language of instruction is Yiddish, with English translation.

When: Sunday, November 28th, 8 am PDT (11 am EST, 4 pm in the UK, 5 pm in most of Europe, 6 pm in Israel)

Where: Online

Cost: $15 (General); $10 (Student Discount)

Instructor: Tanya Yakovleva

Tetyana (Tanya) Yakovleva is a Yiddish lecturer of the Yiddish Arts and Academics Association of North America (YAAANA) and a literature lecturer at YIVO Institute for Jewish Research. She studied Comparative Literature, Classical, Slavic, Jewish, and Media Studies at the universities of Kharkiv, Regensburg, Bari, and San Diego and received her Ph.D. in Slavic and Jewish Studies from the University of Regensburg in 2019. Tanya is a certified yoga teacher (RYT 200) and sees her mission in bringing joy and equilibrium to people through the Mind-Body-Spirit connection.

Details

Date:
November 28
Time:
8:00 am - 9:00 am
Cost:
$10 – $15
Event Category:
Event Tags:
Website:
https://yaaana.org/yiddish-yoga/

Venue

Online
3899 Sheridan Street, #425
Hollywood, FL 33021 United States
+ Google Map
Phone:
3059182511
Website:
ModernMahjong.com

Organizer

THE YIDDISH ARTS AND ACADEMICS ASSOCIATION OF NORTH AMERICA
Phone:
8582202992
Email:
jana@yaaana.com
Website:
www.yaaana.org